The CMO Club has announced the 2018 finalists for its annual CMO Club Awards, which will take place on November 13 in NYC. The annual celebration is the first and only award ceremony organized by and presented to marketing peers.

Over 100 marketing executives attend the CMO Club Awards each year. The fact that so many come out to honor their peers, CMO Club Founder and CEO Pete Krainik said, “is a true testament to the pride and esteem the executives have for one another.”

Finalists include 80 senior marketing executives across 10 different categories and a variety of industries from retail to entertainment, food and spirits to insurance and technology. The award categories are Leadership, Innovation, Transformation, Rising Star, Growth, Social Responsibility, Content Engagement, Creativity and Storytelling, Customer Experience and the CMO President’s Circle Award.

Eligibility does not hinge on CMO Club membership, but nominees must currently hold the title of CMO or be serving as a senior marketing executive for a major company, brand or organization.

One CMO will be inducted into the Hall of Fame. Last year, the honor was bestowed upon John Costello, former president of global marketing and innovation at Dunkin’ Brands.

While nine of the award categories honor the individual accomplishments of marketing professionals, The CMO President’s Circle Award recognizes CMO Club members that help others succeed. This “dedication to the club’s mission” includes building relationships with peer members, collaborating and sharing with members and helping new CMOs to benefit from the peer-based community conversations.

The CMO Social Responsibility Award finalists are:

  • Chris Capossela, CMO, Microsoft
  • David Gitter, CMO, World Poker Tour
  • Mark Hanna, CMO, Richline Group, Inc.
  • Rich Honiball, EVP, Global Chief Merchandising & Marketing Officer, NEXCOM
  • Jason Levine, CMO, North America, Mondelēz International
  • Sharon MacLeod, Global VP, Dove Men+Care, Unilever
  • Jennifer Sey, CMO Global Brands, Levi Strauss & Co.
  • David Stever, CMO, Ben & Jerry’s

Winners will be determined by October 17, but everyone will be invited to participate in “All-Star” Thought Leadership Roundtable ahead of the awards ceremony. Winners and nominees will also be invited to participate in the development of a 2018 CMO Awards Winners Insights Report for CMO Club members.

All 2018 Finalists can be viewed here.